Claudia

Runcorn
Brisbane

Hi! My name is Claudia. I have a 3 year old daughter. I am a childhood teacher in church and I often do a lot of activities with my little one.

I love children and love to play with them. We will do some activities with your children during a couple of hours care, such as art and craft, singing, and mini sport activities.

We have a great little home here with a lot of indoor and outdoor activities. I can teach some Chinese language to your kids if you wish.

  • One daughter, 3 years of age
  • Education: Bach. of Nursing
  • Speak Cantonese & Mandarin
  • Play Basic Piano
  • Available Thursday and Friday
 

Liz

chapel hill
Brisbane

Hi, I’m Liz and before my daughter came along, I was a teacher (primary to tertiary and adults). Long before that, in high school, I was a childminder/babysitter plus a myriad of other jobs working with babies and kids along the way.

I love children and hope to help mums and carers for a couple of hours care during the week. I'm located in Chapel Hill and 30 seconds away from a cute little park. Hopefully I am able to help you out!

About the Home: A single story house in a beautiful and friendly neighbourhood. While the hills are deceiving, the house is perfectly flat, easy for little children. I have a cot, a bassinet, and a bed for those children that need naps and plenty of open play space. I will say we do have a cat, but she loves everyone and she is easy to lock away if necessary (she is not allowed on any baby sleep things or toys).

  • One daughter, 6 months of age
  • Bach. of TESOL/Linguistics; Cert. IV Training & Assessment
  • Have Japanese & Spanish language knowledge
  • Tutoring and teaching experience.
  • A piano, music and dance instructor
  • Available Tuesday (8am-11am); Thursday (8am-12pm) and Friday (2pm-5pm)
 

Kay

eatons hill
Brisbane

Hi! My name is Kay. I have a child in high school and I am looking for some ways to pass the time. I also have grandchildren and I am passionate about all children's well-being and safety. I am available most days for care.

I have a passion for painting (folk art) and cooking. I love walking and reading.

About the Home: Our home is clean, carpet free (little to no allergens). I use mostly chemical free products. Recently painted inside. The pool and backyard are fully fenced. There are 2 separate living rooms.

We also have an Xbox and the park is 2 blocks away. We do not have much of a yard but we are more than able to go to the park . Your children can also do their homework/study here. I could do some painting lessons if they are interested!

Ages I could look after:

  • 5 yrs to 8 yrs
  • 8 yrs to 12 yrs
  • 12yrs +
  • One son, 15 years
  • Can help with study and homework
  • Can do arts and crafts
  • Have an Xbox too
  • Available Monday (afternoon), Tuesday-Friday (all day)